Miscellaneous Monday: The Emmy’s, premier week, and a new book

After taking the weekends off I am too lazy find it hard to remember to get a post ready for Monday.  So I’m going to try out Miscellaneous Monday.  Just random thoughts or happenings from me.  If you’re like me you probably can’t handle much more than that on Mondays anyway, right?

Miscellaneous #1:

I watched the Emmy’s last night.  It’s been a long time since I’ve watched a whole awards show.  I admit it was better than the past few times I’ve watched.  Jane Lynch did a great job as host, and there were quite a few funny sketches and songs.  I was happy to see Modern Family clean up.  I love that show, I don’t think they’ve ever made a bad episode. It premiers this week, I can’t wait!

Miscellaneous #2:

Speaking of premiers, it’s premier week!!!!  I admit, I’m a TV addict.  I have a whole slew of shows I cannot miss and I get really bummed when they’re not new.  Last week Parenthood premiered, this week we get How I Met Your Mother, Harry’s Law, Modern Family, Grey’s Anatomy, The Office, Desperate Housewives (final season, boo!), and I’m sure I missed a few in there.

Picture courtesy of imdb.com.

I love Grey’s.  I even love watching old episodes on Lifetime when I can.  Such a good show.

There’s a few new ones I might try to catch too, if I can remember to DVR them.

Because who watches live TV these days?

Miscellaneous #3:

I’m reading a new book right now.  I realized I just don’t feel right when I don’t have a book I’m in the middle of reading.  It gives me something to look forward to — a little downtime during the day or as a way to relax before bed at night.  I feel a bit empty and lost when I don’t have a book to read.  Or a new TV show to watch (see Misc. #2 above).

Anyway, this one is Fan. Tastic.  A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness.  It’s about….wait for it…witches.  I know, you wouldn’t have guessed that, would you?  And vampires and daemons and whatnot.  I’m in the middle of it and I had a hard time putting it down to type this post.  So you should really feel lucky that I chose you over the book. That’s how much I love you all.

Okay, now back to the book.

Picture courtesy of amazon.com.

Peace out, homies.

Leave a Reply

