Miscellaneous Monday: Labor Day and the moon, the Zoo, and more Fantasty Football

After taking the weekends off I am too lazy find it hard to remember to get a post ready for Monday.  So I’m going to try out Miscellaneous Monday.  Just random thoughts or happenings from me.  If you’re like me you probably can’t handle much more than that on Mondays anyway, right?

Miscellaneous #1:

Happy Labor Day to all those who labor.  You know, I’m not entirely sure I know why we have Labor Day.  I might need to do a quick Wikipedia look up.  I’ll do that while I research what causes the moon to have phases.  I was trying to explain to Carlie last night why we only see part of the moon at once and I totally could not remember.  Man, we’re gonna be in trouble when she starts “real school”.  Thank God for the internet.

Miscellaneous #2:

We had a busy weekend this past weekend.  We went to the K-State football home opener on Saturday.

The girls did not want to cooperate when it came to getting their picture taken as usual.  And I’m not sure why Maddie has her thumb in her mouht, she’s not a thumb sucker.  Oh well.

I also had two photo shots and we had a family gathering last night at my in-laws house.  But despite the fact that we’re worn down, I think we’ll take the kids to the zoo today.  The temperatures here have dropped and the highs today are only in the 70s.  In fact, it’s downright chilly outside as I type this in the morning.  So we’ll go out and enjoy some time with just the five of us.  And a bunch of lions, giraffes and elephants.

Miscellaneous #3

Remember I mentioned last week how I wasn’t ready for my Fantasty Football draft?  Well guess what?  Still not ready.  Although I’m not sure I’ll be playing this year, our league is short a few people, and I haven’t heard if we got enough or not.  The good news is Chad drafts before me, so I’ll have to steal his information he’s gathered ask his advice as my turn comes up.

That’s all for this week folks!  For those who have the day off, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

