Two Question Tuesday: August 16th, 2011

Here’s some randomness for you on this joyous Tuesday.  And it is very joyous, because my oldest starts back to school today.  It’s just pre-school, and she’ll only be gone like 4 hours in the afternoon, but since my youngest two still take naps, I plan to enjoy every. single. minute. of the quiet that will take place in my house during nap time.

But I digress.

Here are two random questions (and answers!) for you today.

1) How many pairs of shoes do you have in your wardrobe?

Oh my oh my.  Why did I choose this one?  I have so many pairs of shoes I don’t actually know how many I have.

At least 50, probably more.

Probably about 5 or more pairs of heeled boots, at least 7 or 8 pairs of pumps, several pairs of sandals with high heels, at least 10 or more pairs of casual sandals,  3 or 4 casual flats, 4 or 5 dressy heels (i.e. “wedding heels”), maybe three pairs of tennis shoes, and countless pairs of flip flops.  And some hiking boots, snow boots, and quite a few pairs of slippers, if those count.

Shoes are my weakness.  Since I’m cheap frugual I actually don’t buy too many at once and I don’t spend much on each pair.  I actually pride myself on finding good quality shoes but not spending much on them.  In fact I have this awesome pair of Franco Sarto snake-skin-style open-toe wedge heels that I bought for $3.  Oh yeah, I love those shoes.

These are not them, but I love these too.  I need to figure out how to get these for $3.

I love shoes because shoes don’t care what size you are up top.  Shoes can make any foot look cute, whether they’re size 5 or size 10.

And I adore heels.  It’s the one thing I really do miss about working in a corporate office — having the excuse to wear them every day.

Oh my, now I feel I need to go upstairs and just try all my shoes on.  Hee hee.

(All shoe photos courtesy of dsw.com.  I love that store.)

2)  If you could move somewhere else, would you?

Right now in our lives we would not.  We love Kansas City, we have so many wonderul friends here, and Chad’s parents and brother and his family are here.  However, that said, if we had the chance to move for a better job or other opportunity we couldn’t pass up, there are several cities I’d love to live in.

First, St. Louis.  Of course. I’m from there, my parents and sister and brother-in-law (and soon to be new nephew!) are there, and I have a TON of friends still there.  To quote the rapper Nelly “I’m from the Lou, and I’m proud.”

Another city I love is Wichita, KS.  I know, kinda random, but every time we visit there I just love it more and more.  It’s a smaller city than I’ve ever lived in (well except for my four years in Kirksville, MO) but it’s so quaint yet still modern and growing and just has a very friendly atmosphere about it.  We have some family there too and several good friends (hi Kelly & Michelle!) that I know would make us feel right at home.

Ever since the first time I visited Chicago, IL as a kid I’ve loved it.  The pizza alone might convince me to move there.  But I’d have a really tough time with the winters because I really don’t like the cold and snow.  But regardless, Chicago is…well…my kinda town.  Man I’m on a roll today.

Finally, anywhere in Florida.  I remember the last time we visited Tampa I didn’t want to leave.  The heat, the afternoon rains, the ocean, the palm trees, it all just draws me in and makes me feel so relaxed.  The possibility of hurricanes scares me, but then again, we have tornados here in the midwest, so I guess it’s just a trade off.

(All city photos courtesy of random places on the web.  Which I found from a Google search.  Amen.)

How about you?  Are you a shoe fanatic like me?  Where would you live if you didn’t live in your current city?

Leave a Reply

