Operation Declutter: Revised Plan

Okay, remember how last week I said I fell off the wagon on getting Operation Declutter finished?  Well this week has only gone a smidge better.  I got a few of the drawers in our Master Bedroom dresser cleaned out, and cleared out all the junk I had on top of it.

While I like schedules to try to keep myself on to a task, sometimes it ends up causing me stress — I feel I have to get it done because the schedule says so.

Well you know what, I have three kids ages 4 and under.  I have enough stress in my life.  I don’t need my own cleaning schedule (which while is good, is not considered “necessary”) to create even more.

So my new plan of attack is to try to get to one “area” each week.  Clean out a drawer here.  A closet there.  Grab that pile of stuff sitting in that one spot and go through it and put it away/throw it away/donate it.  I’ll still be going through the stuff in our house and purging but at a pace more condusive to also completing my daily chores around the house.

Okay, that’s all I have for today.  Sorry for such a lame post.  I have to go get ready to take the girls to Lizzie’s 9 month and Carlie’s 4 year checkups.  I’m pretty sure Lizzie has some vaccinations today (I can’t remember offhand which ones our pediatrician does at 9 months that are part of the 6-18 month vaccination schedule), and I think its possible we might do Carlie’s 4/5 year boosters today — the younger kids tolerate them better, and we’ll get them before entering Kindergarten next year anyway, so why not do them now?  So I may have a pair of crabby kids on my hands later today.  Or maybe not.  We’ll see.

In the meantime here are some more fun photos that I’ve played around with in Photoshop.  Enjoy!

Sunkissed and Lovely & Ethereal

Soft & Faded

Vintage

Leave a Reply

