Happy Independence Day

Since I’m sure you all have better things to do today then read my blog…  What’s that?  You don’t?  Well then you need to get a life fantastic!

Regardless, I’ll keep it short and sweet today.

Today I want to voice my thankfulness to the men and women over the past two and a half centuries who have dedicated their lives to providing us with our freedom.  I am so grateful to each and every one.

To those that served a short time and those that have dedicated their lives to the service.

To those that lived to be ninety years old and to those whose lives were cut short at a young age.

To those who signed up willingly and to those who were required to serve.

Because of you we can worship our God.  Because of you we can send our little girls to school.  Because of you we can speak up when we disagree with the leaders of our country without fear of retribution.

Because of you my neighbors get to shoot off fireworks at 11 p.m. at night keeping me and my three young children awake after a very long weekend when all I want to do is sleep.

(Sorry, I couldn’t be 100% serious and sappy; I had to throw in a little snark.)

But in all seriousness, you are all much braver than I could ever hope to be.  God has a special place in heaven for each and every one of you.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you.

Happy Independence Day, y’all!

Leave a Reply

