Recipe Saturday: Fruit & Feta Dip

I really need to plan better.  I love sharing recipes but I somehow never manage to have any pictures to share with you. 

Well I’m making this dip this weekend for a BBQ at our neighbors, so perhaps I’ll take some pictures and add them back in later.

Anywho, this dip. Is. AWESOME.  When you read the ingredients you’ll be all “What the heck?  That sounds weird.  There’s no way that’s awesome.”  But I’m all “Yes, it totally is, you have to trust me on this.”

So please do.  Trust me, that is.  And try this dip.  You won’t be sorry.  Have I ever let you down?

Fruit & Feta Dip

Ingredients:

  • 1-8oz pkg cream cheese, softened
  • 1-4 oz pkg crumbled feta cheese
  • 1 cup red grapes, halved or quartered
  • 1 large tart apple (i.e. granny smith), diced
  • 3/4 cup chopped pecans, toasted
  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise
  • 3 TBSP honey

Mix softened cream cheese and feta until smooth.  Stir in mayonnaise and honey, then fold in grapes, apple and pecans.  Chill, serve with crackers.  Makes about 4 cups.

Leave a Reply

