Eight years ago today

Eight years ago today my life changed forever.

Eight years ago today I wore a white dress, a veil, and something old, new, borrowed and blue.

Eight years ago today I vowed before God to love, honor, and cherish.

Eight years ago today I shared my first kiss with my husband as man and wife.

Eight years ago today I partied like a rock star with all our friends and family. (For real.  Our reception rocked.)

Eight years ago today I became happier than I ever knew I could be.

Eight years ago today I became Mrs. Chad Cure.

Happy Anniversary to my best friend, my better half, my true love.  I pray for eighty more years together.

Editor’s Note (and by Editor I mean me):  I was going to insert a cute little pic of the two of us on our wedding day here, but 1) our photographer back then didn’t use digital and I don’t know how to use our scanner plus it’s getting close to bedtime and I know it would take me like 2 hours to figure it all out and Chad’s not here to help at the moment and I kinda wanted to surprise him with this post anyway and 2) the candid pics we have from that day are on our ancient desktop that has like no memory left and takes about three hours just to even get to the folder where those pictures are located and I have like zero patience for slow computers and then I’d have to pick one out I like and then I’d start taking a trip down memory lane and by the time it’s all said and done it would be like six hours later and as I mentioned before its close to my bedtime and I don’t have six hours. 

So you get no pic.

Sorry. 

5 responses

  1. Happy Anniversary to both of you!! I hope you have many more together too! (And although I’ve had nothing to comment on so far, I think your blog is wonderful and very entertaining! I especially enjoy taking a peek when I’m data mining…makes the wait time so much better! Yes, yes occassionally I “surf the net” while at work – oops!)

    • Thanks Jen! And if you didn’t do some net surfing at work I’d have to be uber-impressed. I don’t know a single person who doesn’t spend some time each day on FB or personal email or blogs or whatever. 🙂 Tell everyone hi for me!

  2. Happy Anniversary!!! Believe it or not, that was to be Mike & I’s wedding date….8 years ago….but Mike was recovering from a bad accident and we postponed it to November. I still always remember this day though 🙂

  3. happy anniversary (belated) and for what it’s worth I NEVER scan in old photos that I want to share…simply get close and take a digital pic of them with your new wonderful camera! It will turn out even better than scanning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

