Exhausted

As with many of you moms out there, I’m completely, 100% exhausted.  The past few days have been insane.  Easter was wonderful with family in town visiting and enjoying spending time with those we love.

Then Monday and Tuesday I had a work event that took me away all day (like 7 am to 5 pm), and Tuesday I had a church meeting.  Tomorrow we have Parents as Teachers in the afternoon, I have work in the evening.  Thursday is free (woo hoo!) and Friday I have work all day.

I know, that’s nothing, right?  Many of you have sooooo much more going on than that.

But remember, I have an almost 4 year old, a 2 year old and a 6 month old baby.

And the baby.  Ohhhh that baby.  Who doesn’t sleep.  At least not well.  Usually she’s not too bad, but for the past 4 nights now she’s been waking up.  A LOT.  I don’t mean one or two times. I mean like five or six.  Like every hour and a half. 

Meaning I’m  only getting like 4-5 hours of sleep.  And that’s interrupted sleep. 

Sigh.

She’s not hungry, she’s just waking up.  And NOT putting herself back to sleep.  It takes some intervention from mom or dad to get her back down.

And I’m SO not used to this because my older two were GREAT sleepers.  Awesome.  Like 8-9  hours through the night by 12 weeks old. 

We were so spoiled.  We thought we had it all figured out.

NOT.

Now this is not a post about parenting styles.  There are  many different ways to raise kids and all have their advantages and drawbacks.  But I WILL take feedback if anyone has any.

I’m 99% sure she’s overtired.  We had a few nights where she went to bed late and I don’t think she’s caught up yet.  We need to focus on getting her down for bed early for a few nights and see if we can clear this up.

Because momma is TIRED.  I’m running on pure adrenaline now.  And caffeine. 

I know I keep saying this over and over, but good thing she’s cute.  🙂

I’m so tired I don’t even have a question for you.  So just chat away.  Leave any comments about anything.  Amuse me.  🙂

5 responses

  1. LeeAnn,

    Our granddaughter Hannah did the same thing. I think she also had some reflux issues going on. Her parents starting using a foam sleeping wedge which allowed Hannah to sleep on her stomach. It looked terribly uncomfortable to me … but she loved it and started sleeping through the night right away!

    Then again, our grandson Noah didn’t start sleeping through the nigh until his parents moved him out of the crib and into the bed when he was two.

    Hang in there, when they become teenagers you’ll be asking her “why are you sleeping ALL the time?” Wake up and help me with the dishes. 🙂

    Hang in there!

    Jeri

  2. I love you!!!! Keep your chin up, the weekend is almost here and then hopefully you can get back on schedule with Lizzie!!! I know you can do it!

  3. Pingback: Little Miss Messy | Living the Dream

  4. Pingback: Miscellaneous Monday: YA Sci-Fi, Lizzie in jail, Fantasy Football and Who’s the Boss? | Living the Dream

Leave a Reply

